Red-White Game Rosters

Click Here to view this Link.
30 Day FREE Trial! Promo code: arkansas30
Red-White Game Rosters (pdf)
The University of Arkansas released the Red-White Game rosters Friday, and it should make for an exciting, yet lopsided win for the Red Team.
The game is set for a 2 p.m. kickoff inside Donald W. Reynolds Razorback Stadium on Saturday.
Unlike in past years under Bobby Petrino where the teams were divided somewhat evenly, this year the Razorback assistants opted to pit what appears to be the No. 1 offense and defense with several from the No. 2 teams against some from the No. 2 team and reserves.
For example, the top five receivers this spring have been Cobi Hamilton, Marquel Wade, Julian Horton, Keante Minor and Javontee Herndon. All are on the Red Team full time except Minor who will split time on both squads.
It is unlikely Knile Davis will play, but the next backs, Ronnie Wingo Jr. and Dennis Johnson , are on the Red squad exclusively. First-string quarterback Tyler Wilson is the lone full-time Red QB, but Brandon Allen and Brandon Mitchell will see action with the Red.
The offensive lines for both teams are actually a pretty good mix because so many players have been rotating in and out with different units. White Team tackle Jason Peacock was a nine-game starter last season before an off-field issue forced the coaches to suspend him. Guard Mitch Smothers is also a strong candidate to start next season but is with the White Team. In addition, the White Team will get part time help from offensive linemen Chris Stringer, who is challenging for a starting spot, and two-year starter Alvin Bailey.
Other White Team standouts include defensive tackle Lavunce Askew, receiver Quinta Funderburk, cornerback Kaelon Kelleybrew, safety Alan Turner, linebacker Jarrett Lake, linebacker Robert Atiga, offensive tackle Austin Beck and receiver Maudrecus Humphrey.
Defensively, the Red Team is loaded as expected with the projected starters, but they will also have the services of top backups Kelvin Fisher Jr. at cornerback, Rohan Gaines at safety, Austin Flynn and Colton Miles-Nash at defensive end, and Alfred Davis and DeQuinta Jones at defensive tackle.
Click Here to view this Link.
30 Day FREE Trial! Promo code: arkansas30